Friday, June 2, 2017

SEE There’s Bird Flu In 7 States Again Including ABJ

The Federal Government today alerted the public to the outbreak of bird flu in the FCT and seven states of the country.

Gideon Mshelbwala, the Director of Veterinary and Pest Control Services, Federal Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development, raised the alert at a meeting with state Commissioners of
Agriculture in Abuja today.

Mr. Mshelbwala listed the states affected by the outbreak to include Bauchi, Kano, Katsina, Nasarawa, Plateau, FCT and Kaduna, which reported a case on May 30. #PrayForNigeria.

No comments:

Post a Comment