West African Travelers Limited To 5 Airports In The US

According to Sahara Reporters, the US Department of Homeland
Security has announced that arrivals from West African countries experiencing
the Ebola outbreak will have to use one of five airports specially-equipped to
screen for the Ebola disease.
Only travelers from Liberia, Sierra Leone, and Guinea will
be affected by the new measures that the US government has put in place to help
prevent travelers from bringing the Ebola virus into the US.

Beginning on Wednesday, travelers arriving from
Ebola-affected African countries will have to use New York’s John F. Kennedy,
Washington’s Dulles, Chicago’s O’Hare, New Jersey’s Newark airport or Atlanta’s
Hartsfield-Jackson airports.

The new restrictions on West African travelers are unlikely
to be seen as sufficient by many in the US, who have publicly called for total
bans on arrivals from West Africa during the current Ebola crisis.

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here