Buhari Appoints New Service Chiefs, See List

Maj. General Yusuf Tukur Buratai. The new army chief

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of
Service Chiefs and National Security Adviser, NSA, to replace former Service
Chiefs who were sacked earlier today.

According to a statement by Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to
the President (Media & Publicity), the following are the newly appointed
Service Chiefs: Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin – Chief of Defence
Staff; Major-General T.Y. Buratai – Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete
Ekwe Ibas – Chief of Naval Staff and Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar – Chief
of Air Staff.
Others are: Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku  Morgan – Chief of Defence Intelligence and
Major-General Babagana Monguno (retd.) – National Security Adviser.

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here