Delta State House Of Assembly Suspends Chief Whip & Another

Two members of the Delta State House of Assembly have been suspended for
alleged “desecration of the hallowed chamber”. The members, who were suspended
during plenary on Tuesday are: the chief whip, Pat Ajudua, and a member
representing Isoko South II constituency, Johnson Erijo.
The suspension of the two legislators followed a motion moved by the
majority leader, Tim Owhefere, who said the sanctity of the house must be
respected at all times. He said Ms. Ajudua and Mr. Erijo erred in this
direction, hence there suspension.

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here