DPR, Oyo Govt Seal 7 Fuel Stations In Ibadan


The Department of Petroleum Resources, DPR, in collaboration with the Oyo State Government have sealed off seven filling stations within Ibadan city owing to their refusal to sell petroleum products to members of the public.

The fuel stations were yesterday sealed by a Joint Task Force of DPR, Oyo State Government and Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, NSCDC. The team had gone round the metropolis to enforce the N145 per litre pump price as well as check hoarding of the products.

DPR’s Deputy Controller, Oyo State Office, Mr Sadiq Ibrahim, told newsmen that the essence of the monitoring exercise was to check the hoarding of the product and hike in the price.

The stations sealed were Kesbash Oil Nigeria Limited, SWORT Oil & Gas, Oduwoye Global Services Ltd, JOSFRAD International Venture, ROYLAB International Venture and BALEY Nigeria Limited.

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here