Friday, September 28, 2018

INEC Declares APC’s Oyetola Winner Of Osun Governorship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Gboyega Oyetola, the winner of the 2018 Osun governorship election.

Oyetola became governor-elect on Thursday at the end of a supplementary election which held in seven polling units across four local governments.

The APC candidate won six of the seven units amidst allegations of harassment and other forms malpractice.

At the end of the day, the APC candidate scored a total of 255,505 votes while the PDP candidate scored a total of 255,023 votes.