Friday, October 12, 2018

Flooding: NEMA Declares National Disaster In Five More States

The National Emergency Management Agency on Thursday declared a national disaster in five more states following the devastating floods that ravaged the states.

It outlined the five states as Adamawa, Taraba, Rivers, Kebbi and Bayelsa, adding that this was despite the ongoing efforts to tackle and assist flood victims.

“This has brought to nine the number of states under national disaster caused by flood devastation,” the Head, Media and Public Relations, Sani Datti