Friday, October 5, 2018

Saraki, Secondus, Tambuwal, Melaye, All Storm INEC Headquarters To Demand Credible Elections In 2019

The Independent National Electoral Commission has assured the leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party of its commitment to the conduct of credible elections in 2019.

INEC gave this assurance through two of its National Commissioners, May Agbamuche-Mbu and Mohammed Haruna, who addressed PDP members, who had stormed its office in Abuja to protest the outcome of the Osun State governorship election.

The protest had been led by the National Chairman of the PDP, Uche Secondus; and other party members that included Senate President Bukola Saraki, Sokoto State Governor Aminu Tambuwal, and ex-governor Rabiu Kwankwaso, Senators Ben Murray-Bruce, Dino Melaye, among others.

On its Twitter handle, INEC said, “National Commissioners May Agbamuche-Mbu and Mohammed Haruna today assured @OfficialPDPNig leaders of #INEC‘s determination to conduct credible general elections in 2019. The party leaders & their supporters were at INEC hqtrs on a peaceful protest over #osunDecides2018″

Eyah... For the party leaders to storm INEC? Hmm no be joke.