Sunday, September 29, 2019

Nigerians not eligible for Saudi Arabia tourist visas

Saudi Arabia has snubbed Nigerian citizens and other Africans in terms of eligibility for its new tourist visas.

The conservative Islamic Kingdom that is trying to boost tourism income said citizens from up to 49 countries can apply through Saudi embassies and consulates across the world. There is no single African country on the list, not even Egypt that is its ally in the blockade of Qatar.

The countries eligible are USA, Canada, Kazakhstan, Singapore, Brunei, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Spain, Belgium, Malaysia, Austria, Cyprus, UK, Croatia, Estonia, Andorra, Denmark, Germany, Bulgaria, France, Hungary, Czech Republic, Holland, Italy, Finland, Ireland, Lithuania, Greece and Liechtenstein.

Others are Monaco, Iceland, Malta, Poland, Latvia, Norway, Russia, Luxembourg, Romania, Slovenia,
Montenegro, Slovakia, Switzerland, Portugal, Sweden, Australia, San Marino, Ukraine, China, including Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan.

Citizens from the 49 countries will be eligible to apply for e-visas and visas on arrival.