Days after Supreme Court judgement, nine Imo lawmakers defect to APC


Nine lawmakers in the Imo House of Assembly, including its minority leader, have defected to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) days after the ruling party clinched the governorship position via a Supreme Court ruling.

The Deputy Speaker of the assembly, Okey Onyekamma (Mbaitoli, PDP) also, on Tuesday, resigned his position as a principal officer of the Assembly.

The minority leader, Ekene Nnodumele (Orlu, APGA) first resigned his position, then defected to the APC.

The speaker of the Assembly, Collins Chiji (Isiala Mbano, PDP) Tuesday announced the developments on Tuesday.

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here