Home Politics Sanwo-Olu Wins Lagos APC Governorship Primary

Sanwo-Olu Wins Lagos APC Governorship Primary


Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has won the All Progressives Congress’ (APC) governorship primary in Lagos State.

Sanwo-Olu emerged winner after two other aspirants – former Commissioner of Energy, Mr Wale Oluwo and former Permanent Secretary from the Ministry of Energy, Mr Mustapha Olorunfemi – were not cleared for the primary.

More than 1,225 delegates were expected to cast their votes in the exercise and 1,198 were accredited.

READ ALSO:   Ambode Will Send Sanwo-Olu Out Of Office In 2023 - Campaign group

Of those accredited, 1,182 votes were cast with 12 regarded as invalid.

Meanwhile, one of the disqualified aspirants, Oluwo Wasiu, has described the primary as a “blatant rape of democracy in APC Lagos.”

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here