Home News Lagos State Extends Okada Ban To 10 LGAs

Lagos State Extends Okada Ban To 10 LGAs

Lagos State Extends Okada Ban To 10 LGAs

Lagos State Government has extended the number of local government areas where the operation of motorcycles popularly known as okada is banned to 10.

The government had initially banned okada in six LGAs of the state to curtail the rate of road accidents and crime perpetrated with motorcycles.

On Thursday the state government added four LGAs and six Local Community Development Areas to the list of the routes restricted to okada.

READ ALSO:   Photos: Ooni, Alaafin, Meet Aregbesola Over Tinubu Beef

The state Governor, Babajidr Sanwo-Olu, said full enforcement of the ban in the new areas would take effect from September 1, 2022.

The four LGAs and six LCDAs are: Kosofe Local Government (Ikosi-Isherri LCDA and Agboyi-Ketu LCDA), Oshodi-Isolo Local Government (Isolo LCDA), Shomolu Local Government (Bariga LCDA) and Mushin Local Government (Odi-Olowo LCDA).

READ ALSO:   Again, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya loses wife

Follow Us on Facebook – @LadunLiadi; Instagram – @LadunLiadi; Twitter – @LadunLiadi; Youtube – @LadunLiadiTV for updates



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here